Winter League Baseball 2013

Winter League Baseball 2013-14/ Beisbol Invernal Dominicano 2013-14 time is here! Dominicans love their baseball.

Opening day is Sunday October 18, 2013 with the regular season ending on December 22, 2013. The semi-finals will begin on December 27th.

Dominican Baseball League Logo  - LIDOM

Dominican Baseball League Logo – LIDOM

Liga de Béisbol Profesional de la República (LIDOM) announced the games start at 7:30PM Monday thru Friday and 5PM on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays.

The Dominican teams are Tigres de Licey (L), Leones de Escodio (E), Gigantes de Cibao (GC), Las Aguilas (AC), Los Toros del Este (TE), Estrellas de Oriente (EO).

The games in Santo Domingo will be Estadio Quisqueya Ball Park. In Santiago games will be at the Estadio Cibao Ball Park. La Romana games are at the Estadio Francisco Micheli Ball Park. In San Francisco de Macoris the games will be in the Estadio Julian Javier Ball Park. San Pedro de Macoris will play their games at the Estadio Tetelo Vargas Ball Park.

The complete schedule of all games can be found at LIDOM – Calendar 2013-2014 – Winter Tournament / LIDOM – Calendario 2013-2014 – Torneo Invernal.

Links to the teams, baseball terms in English and Spanish and more information about baseball in DR.